Milbank High School Graduation, 2022

Milbank High School Graduation, 2022
Karels, Osowski Chosen 
MHS Graduation Speakers
The graduation ceremony for the Milbank High School class of 2022 will be conducted on Sunday, May 15, at 2 p.m. in the Milbank National Guard Armory. The class members have chosen William Karels and Savanna Osowski as speakers for the event. 
The commencement activities will be presided over by Justin Downes, superintendent. Principal Dan Snaza will present the class, and music will be provided by the high school instrumental and vocal departments under the direction of Susan Karels and Miriam Schwenn. 
Members of the class chose the calla lily as the class flower and maroon and gold as their colors. The motto is “There’s not much I can do except try my best, which I will always do,” attributed to Tom Holland. 
The class includes 72 members, including 44 honor students. The honor students are Stephen Ash, Nick Batchelor, Connor Bender, Tatum Berry, Cole Brown, Maiah Brown, Taryn Dusky, Logan Fenhous, Autumn Fox, Maddox Hanson, Cade Howard, Hailey Hupke, William Karels, Ella Kasuske, Michael Karges, Kaden Krause, Dan Kennedy, Korbin Leddy, Madison Mathews, Jocalynn McFarland, Natalie Meyer, Marion Mischel, Hattie Muellenbach, Wylie Mursu, Alexis Ninneman, Savanna Osowski, Shaylee Pekelder, Camryn Popowski, Leyton Raffety, Jace Rufer, Jack Sandvig, Isaac Schulte, Bennett Schwenn, Alina Smirnova, Alisa Smirnova, Isaac Sousa, Savannah Stengel, Benett Street, Ryker Trevett, Chloe Vaagen, Marshall Voeltz, Elizabeth Vogel, Karson Weber, Tenley Wildung and Danielle Yamaura. 
Each class member is pictured in section two of this week’s issue. 



Grant County Review

Grant County Review
P.O. Box 390
Milbank, SD 57252
(605) 432-4516

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Please Login for Premium Content